The Federal Government says it will initiate payment of the recouped $322 million dollars Abacha plunder through Conditional Cash Transfers (CCT) to 302,000 poor family units in 19 states in July.

Mr Tukur Rumar, of the National Cash Transfer Office (NTCO), revealed this at an occasion sorted out by the Swiss Embassy in Abuja yesterday June 28th.

As indicated by Rumar, 19 states to be specific Niger, Kogi, Ekiti, Osun, Oyo, Kwara, Cross River, Bauchi, Gombe, Jigawa, Benue, Taraba, Adamawa, Kano, Katsina, Kaduna, Plateau, Nasarrawa, Anambra and Internally Displaced Camps (IDPs) in Borno are to profit by the repatriated plunder.

He noticed that the profiting family units will be gotten from the National Social Register (NSR) that the 19 states are as of now on and that every family unit would got N5000.

In the mean time, the Swiss Ambassador to Nigeria, Eric Mayoraz has said that the $722 million of the Abacha plunder that was covered up in Switzerland was completely repatriated in 2005. He additionally said that the 322 million dollars that was repatriated in Dec. 2017, was cash that was freezed by the Swiss Attorney-General, yet was not domiciled in Switzerland, but rather in different nations, specifically Luxembourg.

He, notwithstanding, said measures had been set up to guarantee that Swiss banks were not used to conceal stolen wealth from different nations.

Follow Us on Twitter

Follow Us on Twitter